An Octolens alternative priced by alerts, not by mentions.
Octolens tracks B2B mentions across Reddit, X, LinkedIn, YouTube, Hacker News and more, with AI filtering, from €169 a month. KeywordWatchr covers fewer networks and checks once a day, from $9 a month with no limit on mentions.
Why people look for an Octolens alternative
Three reasons, each from Octolens's own pages.
It starts at €169 a month
Pro costs €169 a month, or €139 paid yearly. There is no smaller plan.
Mentions are counted
Pro includes 15,000 mentions and 10 keywords. More of either is charged on top.
Hourly is the fastest on Pro
Real-time alerts come with Scale, at €519 a month.
The short answer
Where Octolens fits better, and where KeywordWatchr does.
Choose Octolens if …
- You need LinkedIn, YouTube, TikTok, GitHub or app store reviews.
- You want hourly or real-time alerts.
- You want AI filtering, sentiment, tagging and share of voice, and unlimited seats.
Choose KeywordWatchr if …
- Reddit, X, Facebook groups and the web cover where your customers talk.
- You want to start small, from $9 a month, and grow by alerts.
- You want a price that does not grow with the number of mentions.
Octolens and KeywordWatchr side by side
Sources, price, speed and delivery, from each provider's own pages.
| Criterion | Octolens | KeywordWatchr |
|---|---|---|
| Sources | Reddit, X, LinkedIn, YouTube, TikTok, Bluesky, Hacker News, GitHub, Stack Overflow, DEV and reviews; news, podcasts, newsletters and the web on Scale; Facebook named in the FAQ, groups not specified | Reddit, X, public Facebook groups you name, and the web (news, blogs and forums) |
| Price | Pro €169, Scale €519 a month (€139 and €429 paid yearly); Enterprise on request | $9 to $399 a month, by plan and number of alerts |
| Limits | Pro 15,000 mentions and 10 keywords, Scale 50,000 and 40; extra mentions and keywords charged, with a spending cap | By number of alerts (5 to 100); no limit on mentions |
| Free plan or trial | 7-day trial, no credit card | No free plan. 14-day trial with Pro features, no credit card |
| How often | Hourly on Pro, real time on Scale | Reddit, X and Facebook groups once a day; the web every two days on Pro and Business |
| Delivery | Email, Slack, webhooks, API and MCP on every plan, plus a daily brief | Dashboard and email on every plan, Slack and webhooks on Pro and Business |
| Team | Unlimited seats | 1, 1 or 5 people, by plan |
| Example: 5 keywords on Reddit and X | Pro at €169 a month: 5 of its 10 keywords, each watched on every platform | 10 alerts, so the 15-alert size: $19 a month on Standard (weekly or monthly email), $49 on Pro (daily, Slack and webhooks) |
Sources
- Octolens
- Reddit, X, LinkedIn, YouTube, TikTok, Bluesky, Hacker News, GitHub, Stack Overflow, DEV and reviews; news, podcasts, newsletters and the web on Scale; Facebook named in the FAQ, groups not specified
- KeywordWatchr
- Reddit, X, public Facebook groups you name, and the web (news, blogs and forums)
Price
- Octolens
- Pro €169, Scale €519 a month (€139 and €429 paid yearly); Enterprise on request
- KeywordWatchr
- $9 to $399 a month, by plan and number of alerts
Limits
- Octolens
- Pro 15,000 mentions and 10 keywords, Scale 50,000 and 40; extra mentions and keywords charged, with a spending cap
- KeywordWatchr
- By number of alerts (5 to 100); no limit on mentions
Free plan or trial
- Octolens
- 7-day trial, no credit card
- KeywordWatchr
- No free plan. 14-day trial with Pro features, no credit card
How often
- Octolens
- Hourly on Pro, real time on Scale
- KeywordWatchr
- Reddit, X and Facebook groups once a day; the web every two days on Pro and Business
Delivery
- Octolens
- Email, Slack, webhooks, API and MCP on every plan, plus a daily brief
- KeywordWatchr
- Dashboard and email on every plan, Slack and webhooks on Pro and Business
Team
- Octolens
- Unlimited seats
- KeywordWatchr
- 1, 1 or 5 people, by plan
Example: 5 keywords on Reddit and X
- Octolens
- Pro at €169 a month: 5 of its 10 keywords, each watched on every platform
- KeywordWatchr
- 10 alerts, so the 15-alert size: $19 a month on Standard (weekly or monthly email), $49 on Pro (daily, Slack and webhooks)
Checked on Nov 2, 2026 against octolens.com/pricing. Something changed? Tell us.
What sets Octolens and KeywordWatchr apart
Three differences that decide which one fits.
A keyword means something different
An Octolens keyword covers every platform. A KeywordWatchr alert is one keyword on one source, so ten keywords on four sources are 40 alerts.
Mentions do not cost extra
Octolens includes a number of mentions and charges for more. KeywordWatchr charges by alerts and does not count mentions.
Less analysis, a lower start
Octolens adds sentiment, tagging and share of voice. KeywordWatchr sends the mentions and leaves the reading to you, from $9 a month.
Frequently Asked Questions
What people want to know before they set anything up.
Does KeywordWatchr cover LinkedIn or YouTube?
Not today. KeywordWatchr watches Reddit, X, Facebook groups and the web. YouTube is planned.
Does KeywordWatchr limit mentions?
No. No plan has a monthly mention limit. The price depends on the plan and the number of alerts.
Does KeywordWatchr have AI filtering?
No. Matches are filtered by your terms and exclusion words, and narrowed to subreddits or groups.
How do I compare the prices?
Count your keywords per source. Five keywords on Reddit and X are ten KeywordWatchr alerts. That fits the 15-alert option: $19 a month on Standard, $49 on Pro. See the pricing.
Start with the networks that matter to you.
Try it next to Octolens on your own keywords. 14 days free, 3 alerts, every Pro feature, no credit card.